Keeping Succulents Outdoors.. Mini Greenhouses?

Sooo I’ve been traveling quite a bit from festival to festival with my succulents. I have tons of succulents and limited storage space. I searched around on Pinterest for some DIY greenhouse ideas, but through my searches I ultimately opted to buy this one off EBAY.

The greenhouse was a very fair price and took less than an hour to assemble. I’m pretty pleased with this purchase, as it allows me to store my succulents on eight shelves- protected from the weather and pests. I laid a piece of plastic down where I put the greenhouse, to further protect the plants from bugs and ants. The wire shelves that come with the greenhouse aren’t the most sturdy, so I found it best to put a piece of cardboard or a plastic container lid over the shelves. You can even store the succulents in boxes on the shelves and that makes transporting them easier. This will however block some sunlight from penetrating down to the next shelf of succulents. I use this to my favor though, and store the newest planted cuttings on shelves that have cardboard over the shelves, because they shouldn’t get much sunlight in the beginning anyways.

   Through and through I would highly recommend this greenhouse to someone like myself, who doesn’t wish to spend a lot of money and needs a temporary greenhouse structure. Shipping was free and I think it was a good bargain at $54. In comparison to the other greenhouses I saw on ebay, this one had twice the shelves and space. Plus you can even stand in the greenhouse without hitting your head.. and I am pretty tall.

ImageImage

Image

4 thoughts on “Keeping Succulents Outdoors.. Mini Greenhouses?

  1. You really make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I in finding this matter to be really one thing that I think I would
    never understand. It seems too complex and very large
    for me. I’m taking a look ahead on your subsequent post, I’ll attempt to get the hold of
    it!

    • In the beginning, caring for succulents can seem overwhelming. I started small with a few succulent cuttings and got the hang of it. I share all the secrets I’ve learned about caring for succulents, so my readers are at an advantage :)! If you’d like to order your own succulent cuttings, you can message me on Etsy or request a custom order. Heres the link to https://www.etsy.com/shop/Beaucycled?ref=si_shop.
      Meredith

What do you have to say?

